Tuesday, January 12, 2010

Maddy Prior & Tim Hart - Summer Solstice (England 1971) @320

01 - False Knight on the Road
02 - Bring Us in Good Ale
03 - Of All the Birds
04 - I Live Not Where I Love
05 - The Ploughboy and the Cockney
06 - Westron Wynde
07 - Sorry the Day I Was Married
08 - Dancing at Whitsun
09 - Fly Up My Cock
10 - Cannily Cannily
11 - Adam Catched Eve
12 - Three Drunken Maidens
13 - Serving Girls Holiday

Maddy Prior: vocals
Tim Hart: vocals, guitar, dulcimer, harmonium, psalter, tabor
Andy Irvine: mandolin
John Ryan: string bass;
Gerry Conway: percussion, bells
Pat Donaldson: electric bass
Robert Kirby: string arrangement on Dancing at Whitsun


CrimsonKing said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Anonymous said...

Is there any chance of a 320 copy of 'Original Masters' by Steeleye Span? Thanks a million.

CrimsonKing said...

Sorry I don't have it, but it's only one of dozen of Steeleye Span's anthologies.
Nothing in special on it.

Anonymous said...

Not true, 'Bonnie Moorhen' is unique as is another version of a track the name of which escapes me at the moment.

caoimghin said...

Yes, Bonny Moorhen is an outtake from Parcel of Rogues, and Wife of Ushers Well is a live version.

roldo said...

Thanks for this!

CrimsonKing said...


Summer Solstice

Password: folkyourself.blogspot.com

Anonymous said...

You are incredibly generous and conscientious - thank you!

Alexandre Napoli said...

Such beautiful voices. Thanks a lot for the re-up!

friendlier said...

May 2018 now and the Mega link still works fyi! Thank you. Had this one when it was first released, have pined for it of late.

Related Posts with Thumbnails