Friday, January 4, 2013

Fotheringay - Fotheringay (England 1970) @320

Fotheringay is the first post-Fairport Convention album by Sandy Denny, and the group's only release. It was recorded in 1970 with former Eclection member and future husband Trevor Lucas, along with Gerry Conway, Jerry Donahue, and Pat Donaldson. The album includes five Sandy Denny compositions, as well as Bob Dylan's "Too Much of Nothing" and Gordon Lightfoot's "The Way I Feel".

01 - Nothing More
02 - The Sea
03 - The Ballad Of Ned Kelly
04 - Winter Winds
05 - Peace In The End
06 - The Way I Feel
07 - The Pond And The Stream
08 - Too Much Of Nothing
09 - Banks Of The Nile
10 - Two Last Weeks In Summer
11 - Gypsy Davey

Sandy Denny - guitar, piano, vocals
Trevor Lucas - guitar, vocals
Jerry Donahue - guitar, vocals
Pat Donaldson - bass, vocals
Gerry Conway - drums
Linda Thompson - vocals
Todd Lloyd - vocals


Anonymous said...

Many thanks for responding to my request.

DWT said...

Thanks for the up! I'll be looking for this on vinyl the next time I go to the used record store.

Anonymous said...

Many thanks!

Anonymous said...

Many Thanks

Costanzo said...

Just wanted to stop by and say that I noticed that on here and Brain Damage it says "Permission Denied" on RS. You have to set the folder permissions as public now, have a great day!

Ozzy said...

Thank you very much, mate!
Cheers from France!

Sixtus said...

Great Album, bought it years ago! Very recommended!

Anonymous said...


CrimsonKing said...




Anonymous said...


Anonymous said...

There is a Fotheringay 2 CD released in 2008- the band's unreleased 2nd album. Rather good too!

Anonymous said...

awesome! thanks, man!

Related Posts with Thumbnails