Sunday, September 25, 2016

The Nordic Fiddlers Bloc - Deliverance (Norway / Sweden / Shetland 2016) @320

Since 2009 ‘The Nordic Fiddlers Bloc’ have captivated audiences throughout the world with their unique blend of music, onstage sense of humour and inter-band ‘banter’.

“Deliverance” is their eagerly awaited follow up to their critically acclaimed self-titled debut album and features traditional and self-penned material played with passion, vigour and an intensity for which they have become known.

Of the new album, band member, Kevin Henderson said “We took our time with this album and we are very happy with how it has turned out. I think this album has seen a definite progression from the first album in terms of the bands sound and with arrangement ideas for example. Theres also a higher percentage of our own compositions on this album compared to the first but we still have a lot of focus on the traditional music from where we all come from.”

Olav Luksengård Mjelva - Norway - Hardanger Fiddle & Octave Fiddle
Kevin Henderson - Shetland - Fiddle
Anders Hall - Sweden - Fiddle & Viola

Officially released in Scandinavia February 10th and released in the UK/rest of the world on April 1st.

01. Talons Trip to Thompson Island
02. Flinken
03. Hjaltaren
04. The Hen Hunt
05. Deliverance (Befrielsen)
06. Djävulspolskan (The Devil´s Polska)
07. In the Lounge
08. Halls Lilla Vals (Hall´s little Waltz)
09. Da Scallowa Lasses - Lorna´s Reel
10. Nødåret (The Year of Sorrow)


Yojik said...


Skylamb said...

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! :D

Yojik said...

You`re welcome welcome welcome:)

Related Posts with Thumbnails