Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Hoven Droven - More Happy Momments With... (Sweden 1999) [Folk-Rock] @256

The bad boys of Swedish folk / rock return with more great tunes, original and traditional, infused with brain tickling arrangements and head-banging grooves. On More Happy Moments... the Hammond organ of new member Janne Strömstedt provides a foundation for their great traditional and original tunes featuring the electric fiddle of Kjell-Erik Eriksson. 
On three tracks they are joined by the lovely female voices of Ulrika Bodén and Sofia Sandén (from Rosenberg 7 -- R7). Topping it off, it's an enhanced CD with five extra MP3 tracks and a "home movie" from Home Studios where the record was made.

01. Brekken    3:04
02. Möss och Människor    2:39
03. Vasen    2:56
04. Blinn Ulof    4:03
05. Ottje Pelle    2:46
06. Honing    3:20
07. Farväl alla vänner    5:08
08. Lycklig den som ogifter vore    2:56
09. Mørkertia    3:46
10. Jag for till stan...    3:25
11. Dortea    4:16
12. Myrslåttern    3:01
13. Herr Hillebran    4:22
14. Busters Doppolska    5:06

Bass: Pedro Blom
Drums: Björn Höglund
Fiddle: Kjell-Erik Eriksson
Guitar: Bo Lindberg
Organ, Accordion: Jan Strömstedt
Saxophone: Jens Comén
Trumpet: Gustav Hylén
Vocals: Sofia Sandén (tracks: 5, 8, 13), Stefan Sundström (tracks: 2, 7, 10), Ulrika Bodén (tracks: 5, 8, 13)


CrimsonKing said...

More Happy Momments With...

Owen Tuckett said...

Love this group. And this web page. Thank you for sharing all this wonderful music.

Related Posts with Thumbnails